Blue Ribbon Whitaker

Murray Elementary School Principal Denise Whitaker speaks Monday afternoon during the celebration of the campus being recognized as a National Blue Ribbon School at Lovett Auditorium on the Murray State University campus. Also speaking were, from second from right, Murray Independent School District Superintendent Coy Samons and MISD Board of Education members Jason Howell, Gina Winchester and Shawn Smee.