Together again

Photo provided

During last week’s Murray State Racers Basketball Camp, one of the most beloved starting five in the history of the men’s program were reunited as those players assisted with camp activities. The starting lineup of the Racers’ NCAA Tournament squad from 2018-19 consists of, from left, KJ Williams, Darnell Cowart, Shaq Buchanan, Ja Morant, Tevin Brown and Head Coach Matt McMahon. This Racers team defended its Ohio Valley Conference championship, then defeated Marquette in the first round of the 2019 NCAAs in Hartford, Connecticut.